Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



華領醫藥

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(stock code: 2552)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Hua Medicine (the "Company") together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that Mr. Junling Liu ("Mr. Liu") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive Director and a member of the Board's remuneration committee (the "Remuneration Committee"), nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") and strategy committee (the "Strategy Committee") with effect from March 31, 2023, due to his involvement in a business with growing potential dealings with the Company and has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Following the resignation of Mr. Liu and with effect from March 31, 2023, (i) Mr. Yiu Wa Alec Tsui, an independent non-executive Director of the Company, will be appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee, (ii) Ms. Wei Zhao, a non-executive Director of the Company, will be appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee, and (iii) Mr. George Chien Cheng Lin, an executive Director of the Company, will be appointed as a member of the Strategy Committee.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Liu for his valuable contributions during his tenure of office as an independent non-executive Director.

By Order of the Board

Dr. Li Chen

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, March 31, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Li Chen and Mr. George Chien Cheng Lin as executive Directors; Mr. Robert Taylor Nelsen and Ms. Wei Zhao as non-executive Directors; and Mr. William Robert Keller, Mr. Yiu Wa Alec Tsui and Mr. Yiu Leung Andy Cheung as independent non-executive Directors.