Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HUA MEDICINE

華領醫藥

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(stock code: 2552)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING THE CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the circular issued by Hua Medicine (the "Company") in relation to, among others, (I) proposed re-election of retiring directors; (II) proposed granting of general mandates to repurchase shares and to issue shares; (III) proposed re-appointment of auditor; and (IV) notice of annual general meeting (the "AGM Circular") dated April 23, 2021. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

The Company would like to clarify that due to inadvertent error, the paragraph under the section headed "Interests in Shares" as disclosed on page 12 of the AGM Circular (both English and Chinese versions) should read as follows (with the change underlined for easy reference):

As at the Latest Practicable Date, Mr. Tsui beneficially owns 24,000 Shares (representing approximately 0.01% of the issued share capital) of the Company pursuant to Part XV of the SFO.

Save as clarified above, all information set out in the AGM Circular (both English and Chinese versions) remains unchanged. This clarification announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the AGM Circular.

By Order of the Board

Dr. Li Chen

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, April 23, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Dr. Li Chen and Mr. George Chien Cheng Lin as executive Directors; Mr. Robert Taylor Nelsen and Dr. Lian Yong Chen as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Walter Teh-ming Kwauk, Mr. William Robert Keller, Mr. Junling Liu and Mr. Yiu Wa Alec Tsui as independent non-executive Directors.